Close Menu
UNIFIED Music Group


Jacob Charlton / Vocals
Ethan McCann / Guitar
Matt Van Duppen / Guitar
Nick Sjogren / Bass
Ben Maida / Drums

With the release of their debut full-length The Dark Pool in 2019, Melbourne five-piece Thornhill romped in their status as Australia’s fastest rising metalcore outfit. Spawning dynamic singles ‘Nurture’, ‘Where We Go When We Die’ and ‘In My Skin’, The Dark Pool saw Thornhill seize a knockout brand of modern heavy, and scoop up an impressive amount of praise along the way for it.

read more

The album landed the coveted Feature Album slot on triple j, meanwhile the likes of Rock Sound classed the release as an “absolute metalcore triumph” and Depth Magazine dished out a phenomenal 10/10 rating and classed it their record of the year. On the live front, the band sold out their headline album tour to rabid crowds, and are due to kick off their 2020 supporting US metalcore giants Wage War on their European run before taking to the Download stage.

hide more


The Dark Pool
The Dark Pool
October 25, 2019
February 16, 2018

Tour Dates

Mailing List